Government Contracting Locations

Procurement Technical Assistance Center (PTAC)

The Florida PTAC has centers across the state providing small and large for-profit businesses, located in Florida, assistance with research and bidding on government contracts from the Department of Defense, other federal agencies, state and local agencies and subcontracting with prime contractors.

To find a Procurement Specialist in your area, click on the city nearest you in the blue bar on the left.

Loading new locations

PTAC at Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University

Counties Served: Gadsden, Liberty, Franklin, Leon, Wakulla, Jefferson, Madison, Taylor

2035 E Paul Dirac Dr
Morgan Bldg, Innovation Park Ste 130
Tallahassee, FL 32310-3700

PTAC at Florida Atlantic University

Counties Served: Broward, Palm Beach

111 E. Las Olas Blvd
Higher Education Complex, Ste 1010
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301
Michael BellProcurement Specialistmbell31@fau.edu
Carol Hartchart@fau.edu

PTAC at Florida Gulf Coast University

Counties Served: Lee, Collier, Charlotte, Glades, Hendry

10501 FGCU Blvd South
CLI, Lutgert COB Unit 2320
Fort Myers, FL 33965-6502
Dan TelepProcurement Specialistdtelep@fgcu.edu

PTAC at Florida International University

Counties Served: Miami-Dade

FIU Downtown on Brickell
1101 Brickell Ave, South Tower Penthouse, 11th FL
Miami, FL 33131
Luis BatistaProcurement Specialistlubatist@fiu.edu

PTAC at Indian River State College

Counties Served: Indian River, St. Lucie, Martin, Okeechobee

3209 Virginia Ave, Room Y101
Fort Pierce, FL 34981-5541
Scotty WilsonProcurement Specialistscotty.wilson@floridasbdc.org

PTAC at University of Central Florida

Counties Served: Brevard, Flagler, Lake, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, Volusia

1519 Clearlake Road
Building 1/Room 113
Cocoa, Florida 32922
Patricia SimpsonProcurement SpecialistPatricia.Simpson@ucf.edu
3201 E Colonial Drive, Suite A-20
Orlando, FL 32803-5140
Steve SouthProcurement Specialiststeve.south@ucf.edu
Jean HillProcurement Specialistjean.hill@ucf.edu

PTAC at University of North Florida

Counties Served: Duval, Clay, St. Johns, Baker, Columbia, Nassau, Putnam, Suwannee, Hamilton, Lafayette, Dixie, Citrus, Sumter, Marion, Gilchrist, Levy, Union, Bradford, Alachua

University Center, 12000 Alumni Dr
Jacksonville, FL 32224-2677
Don ZaveskyProcurement Specialistdon.zavesky@unf.edu
Kaitlyn Saavedrak.saavedra@unf.edu

PTAC at University of South Florida

Counties Served: Hillsborough, Hernando, Pinellas, Highlands, Hardee, DeSoto, Polk, Sarasota, Manatee

13805 58th Street, North
Clearwater, Florida 33760
Yolanda CowartProcurement Specialistygoodloe@co.pinellas.fl.us
1101 Channelside Dr, Ste 210
Tampa, FL 33602-3613
Karen KrymskiProcurement Specialistkkrymski@usf.edu

PTAC at University of West Florida

Counties Served: Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton, Bay, Gulf, Calhoun, Jackson, Washington, Holmes

815 Beal Parkway NW
Coastal Bank & Trust Bldg., Suite A
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
John DiGiacomoProcurement Specialistjdigiacomo@uwf.edu


Statewide Program Manager
220 West Garden Street, Suite 301
Pensacola, FL 32502
(850) 898-3485
info@floridaptac.org

Jane Dowgwillo
jdowgwillo@uwf.edu