Government Contracting Locations

Procurement Technical Assistance Center (PTAC)

The Florida PTAC has centers across the state providing small and large for-profit businesses, located in Florida, assistance with research and bidding on government contracts from the Department of Defense, other federal agencies, state and local agencies and subcontracting with prime contractors.

To find a Procurement Specialist in your area, scroll down to find the center nearest you. For more information, email info@floridaptac.org.


Florida PTAC at UWF

(850) 474-2528

Procurement Assistance
| www.sbdc.uwf.edu

Serving the following counties: Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton, and Washington


Florida PTAC at FAMU

(850) 599-3407

Emery Parker, Procurement Specialist | emery.parker@famu.edu

Serving the following counties: Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, and Wakulla


Florida PTAC at UNF

(904) 620-2053

Gregory Grant, Procurement Specialist | gregory.grant@unf.edu

Marie Myszkier, Procurement Specialist | marie.myszkier@unf.edu

Serving the following counties: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Citrus, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Marion, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwannee, and Union


Florida PTAC at UCF

(407) 420-4850

Steve South, Procurement Specialiststeve.south@ucf.edu

Kara Vernon, Procurement Specialist(321) 433-7386 | kara.vernon@ucf.edu

Serving the following counties: Brevard, Flager, Lake, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, and Volusia


Florida PTAC at USF

(727) 453-7200 | (813) 905-5800

Yolanda Cowart, Procurement Specialistygoodloe@co.pinellas.fl.us

Karen Krymski, Procurement Specialist | kkrymski@usf.edu

Serving the following counties: DeSoto, Hardee, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, and Sarasota


Florida PTAC at FGCU

(239) 745-3700

Mark Odell, Procurement Specialistsbdc@fgcu.edu

Marc McCance, Procurement Specialist | sbdc@fgcu.edu

Serving the following counties: Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry, and Lee


Florida PTAC at IRSC

(772) 462-4942

Scotty Wilson
, Procurement Specialist | scotty.wilson@FloridaPTAC.org

Serving the following counties: Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee, and St. Lucie


Florida PTAC at FAU

(561) 901-2588 | (954) 762-5235

Carole Hart, Procurement Specialist | chart@fau.edu

Kristy Pittman, Procurement Specialist pittmank@fau.edu

Jaison Raju, Procurement Specialist I jraju2018@fau.edu

Serving the following counties: Palm Beach and Broward


Florida PTAC at FIU

(305) 779-9230

Luis Batista
, Procurement Specialist | lubatist@fiu.edu

Serving the following counties: Miami-Dade and Monroe


Florida PTAC Headquarters

(850) 898-3488 | info@FloridaPTAC.org

Don Zavesky, Manager | dzavesky@uwf.edu