Government Contracting Locations

Coronavirus Update:

Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19), the Florida PTAC will be operating remotely until further notice. We are still open for business, however, there have been some modifications to how we will conduct face-to-face engagements with our customers and the general public.

Please check with your local office directly regarding modifications to their service offering. We appreciate your understanding and will do everything we can to assist your business during these unprecedented times.

Procurement Technical Assistance Center (PTAC)

The Florida PTAC has centers across the state providing small and large for-profit businesses, located in Florida, assistance with research and bidding on government contracts from the Department of Defense, other federal agencies, state and local agencies and subcontracting with prime contractors.

To find a Procurement Specialist in your area, scroll down to find the center nearest you. For more information, email info@floridaptac.org.

 


Florida PTAC at UWF

(850) 474-2528 | (850) 586-7809 

John DiGiacomo
, Procurement Specialist | jdigiacomo@uwf.edu

Serving the following counties: Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton, and Washington


Florida PTAC at FAMU

(850) 599-3407

Emery Parker, Procurement Specialist | emery.parker@famu.edu

Serving the following counties: Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, and Wakulla


Florida PTAC at UNF

(904) 620-2053

Don Zavesky, Procurement Specialist | don.zavesky@unf.edu

Kaitlyn Saavedra, Procurement Specialistk.saavedra@unf.edu

Serving the following counties: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Citrus, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Marion, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwannee, and Union


Florida PTAC at UCF

(407) 420-4850

Steve South, Procurement Specialiststeve.south@ucf.edu

Kara Vernon, Procurement Specialist(321) 433-7386 | kara.vernon@ucf.edu

Serving the following counties: Brevard, Flager, Lake, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, and Volusia


Florida PTAC at USF

(727) 453-7200 | (813) 905-5800

Yolanda Cowart, Procurement Specialistygoodloe@co.pinellas.fl.us

Karen Krymski, Procurement Specialist | kkrymski@usf.edu

Serving the following counties: DeSoto, Hardee, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, and Sarasota


Florida PTAC at FGCU

(239) 745-3708

Serving the following counties: Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry, and Lee


Florida PTAC at IRSC

(772) 462-4942

Scotty Wilson
, Procurement Specialist | scotty.wilson@FloridaPTAC.org

Serving the following counties: Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee, and St. Lucie


Florida PTAC at FAU

(561) 901-2588 | (954) 205-1140

Carole Hart, Procurement Specialist | chart@fau.edu

Serving the following counties: Palm Beach and Broward


Florida PTAC at FIU

(305) 779-9230

Luis Batista
, Procurement Specialist | lubatist@fiu.edu

Serving the following counties: Miami-Dade and Monroe


Florida PTAC Headquarters

(850) 898-3485 | info@FloridaPTAC.org

Jane Dowgwillo
, Statewide Program Manager | jdowgwillo@uwf.edu